Buy & Bite vs Wafflemeister Franchise

Buy & Bite and Wafflemeister are both UK franchise opportunities listed on Franchise Hunt. Wafflemeister has the lower minimum investment at £15,000, compared with £120,000 for Buy & Bite. Wafflemeister is the older brand, established in 2009. Wafflemeister operates the larger UK network with 21 outlets versus 3.

FactBuy & BiteWafflemeister
Minimum investment£120,000£15,000
Founded20202009
UK outlets321
Training includedYesNo
FinancingThird PartyNot stated

Buy & Bite vs Wafflemeister FAQ

Which is cheaper, Buy & Bite or Wafflemeister?

Wafflemeister is the cheaper franchise of the two, starting from £15,000 compared with £120,000 for Buy & Bite. These are minimum investment figures; total project cost may be higher.

Which has been around longer, Buy & Bite or Wafflemeister?

Wafflemeister is the older brand, established in 2009, while Buy & Bite was founded in 2020.

Which has more UK outlets, Buy & Bite or Wafflemeister?

Wafflemeister runs the larger UK network with 21 outlets compared with 3 for Buy & Bite.

Do Buy & Bite and Wafflemeister both include training?

Buy & Bite includes training. Wafflemeister lists training as no.

Is financing available for Buy & Bite and Wafflemeister?

Buy & Bite financing: Third Party. Wafflemeister financing: Not stated. Contact each franchisor directly to confirm available funding support.

Reviewed by the Franchise Hunt editorial team. Last updated 2 September 2026.