Creams Cafe vs Wafflemeister Franchise

Creams Cafe and Wafflemeister are both UK franchise opportunities listed on Franchise Hunt. Both have a minimum investment of £15,000. Creams Cafe is the older brand, established in 2008. Creams Cafe operates the larger UK network with 100 outlets versus 21.

FactCreams CafeWafflemeister
Minimum investment£15,000£15,000
Founded20082009
UK outlets10021
Training includedYesNo
FinancingThird PartyNot stated

Creams Cafe vs Wafflemeister FAQ

Which is cheaper, Creams Cafe or Wafflemeister?

Creams Cafe and Wafflemeister both have an identical minimum investment of £15,000 on Franchise Hunt. Total project cost may still vary depending on premises and equipment.

Which has been around longer, Creams Cafe or Wafflemeister?

Creams Cafe is the older brand, established in 2008, while Wafflemeister was founded in 2009.

Which has more UK outlets, Creams Cafe or Wafflemeister?

Creams Cafe runs the larger UK network with 100 outlets compared with 21 for Wafflemeister.

Do Creams Cafe and Wafflemeister both include training?

Creams Cafe includes training. Wafflemeister lists training as no.

Is financing available for Creams Cafe and Wafflemeister?

Creams Cafe financing: Third Party. Wafflemeister financing: Not stated. Contact each franchisor directly to confirm available funding support.

Reviewed by the Franchise Hunt editorial team. Last updated 2 September 2026.