Wafflemeister vs Creams Cafe Franchise

Wafflemeister and Creams Cafe are both UK franchise opportunities listed on Franchise Hunt. Both have a minimum investment of £15,000. Creams Cafe is the older brand, established in 2008. Creams Cafe operates the larger UK network with 100 outlets versus 21.

FactWafflemeisterCreams Cafe
Minimum investment£15,000£15,000
Founded20092008
UK outlets21100
Training includedNoYes
FinancingNot statedThird Party

Wafflemeister vs Creams Cafe FAQ

Which is cheaper, Wafflemeister or Creams Cafe?

Wafflemeister and Creams Cafe both have an identical minimum investment of £15,000 on Franchise Hunt. Total project cost may still vary depending on premises and equipment.

Which has been around longer, Wafflemeister or Creams Cafe?

Creams Cafe is the older brand, established in 2008, while Wafflemeister was founded in 2009.

Which has more UK outlets, Wafflemeister or Creams Cafe?

Creams Cafe runs the larger UK network with 100 outlets compared with 21 for Wafflemeister.

Do Wafflemeister and Creams Cafe both include training?

Wafflemeister lists training as no. Creams Cafe includes training.

Is financing available for Wafflemeister and Creams Cafe?

Wafflemeister financing: Not stated. Creams Cafe financing: Third Party. Contact each franchisor directly to confirm available funding support.

Reviewed by the Franchise Hunt editorial team. Last updated 2 September 2026.